7 Laws Of Spiritual Success

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

Source: books.google
Deepak Chopra’s book “The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success” is a fantastic read full of great wisdom. These 7 Spiritual Laws can be applied in any and every phase of our lives. Deepak mentions, “Life is a force flowing through us. Where we direct our attention, this force flows. And every moment is an opportunity to direct our attention to ideas that inspire us.”

One: The Law of Pure Potentiality

Pure potentiality is pure consciousness. From our physical body to the physical universe, everything comes from a common field of energy. You must have experienced this while doing something that you love – you get completely lost in the moment. You don’t judge things or think about the end result. You just enjoy the moment. During such moments we experience our true self. On the other side, if our internal reference point is driven by ego or judgment, we go through fear and doubt created by the uncertainty of events. Objects outside the self, circumstances, people and things, influence the ego. It wants control because it lives in fear.

Two: The Law of Giving and Receiving

This law is based on the fact that everything in the universe operates through the dynamic exchange because giving and receiving are different aspects of the flow of energy. Any stoppage of the flow of this energy interfaces with nature’s intelligence. This isn’t merely an object exchange but the exchange of true feelings. This law is very simple: if you want love, learn to give love and if you want appreciation, learn to appreciate. The more you give, more you will receive. Everything that comes to you isn’t something that you earn, but a gift freely given by the universe, which means it comes from a deep awareness of what you need.

Three: The Law of Karma or Cause and Effect

Karma is both an action and the consequence of that action. This is about the conscious choices we make every day. The best way to use karmic law is to step back and notice the choices we make. How do we react to a failed attempt, someone’s anger, a missed opportunity, appreciation, etc. If you notice your reaction carefully, you will see that you create whatever happens to you next.

Four: The Law of Least Effort

This is the principle of ‘do less’ and ‘achieve more.’ If you observe nature, you will experience this law everywhere. Grass doesn’t try to grow, it just grows; fish don’t try to swim, they just swim. This is all about finding and following your intrinsic nature. The entire concept of intrinsic motivation is based on this law. When we seek power and control over other people, we spend our energy in a wasteful way. If the intrinsic motivator guides our actions, our energy multiplies and gives us more joy.

Five: The Law of Intention and Desire

This is about experiencing two qualities – attention and intention. Whatever we give our attention to grows stronger. The intent is for the future, while our attention is in the present. If we have a strong intent for a positive future result and we direct our attention to it, we shall achieve our goals. This can be achieved by practicing present-moment awareness. This will allow us to hold our attention to the intended outcome.

Six: The Law of Detachment

This doesn’t mean that we give up our desires. It just means that we move away from the attachment to the outcome. Attachment, on the other hand, binds us in doubt, fear, and insecurity. One appropriate example could be related to our happiness. Happiness is a state of mind, yet people still connect it to something else and say things like, “if I get more money, I’ll be happy.” To be happy you just need to be happy.

Seven: The Law of Dharma or Purpose in Life

This law says that all spiritual beings have taken a physical form to fulfill a purpose. We sometimes refer to this as calling. Everyone has a unique gift that can fulfill the unique needs of others. When we blend this unique talent with service to others, we experience ultimate bliss.

If you are interested in reading this book, you can buy it on amazon.

Subscribe to Email Updates